Creative Envy


GIG POSTERS.
Sunday, September 21, 2008, 9:33 pm
Filed under: design envy | Tags:

A few days ago my friend Jeff emailed me wellmedicated’s post on 50 Amazing Gig Posters Sure to Inspire. The 50 posted were all great but then I clicked through to their source, GigPosters, and the next couple hours of my life were spoken for. I was overwhelmed by the number of unique designs and the talent behind all of them gives me something to aspire to.

Here are a few of my….okay, A TON of my favorites.

The timing of this post is pretty perfect because my friend Beth and I are going to The Swell Season show here in Columbus tomorrow night. And look what I found in my search:

The Swell Season at The Palace | Columbus, OH

The Swell Season at The Palace | Columbus, OH

I think that if down the line my dreams of owning a shop don’t come to fruition and I remain in design, I’d be pretty happy designing gig posters and book covers.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

