Creative Envy


SEALING THE DEAL.
Saturday, August 9, 2008, 3:13 pm
Filed under: design envy, fashion envy | Tags: , ,

Paradise Garage, located in the Short North here in Columbus, is a bike shop that caters to the urban cyclist. But besides that, they have some really great clothes for both girls and guys. I wandered in today for the first time to check it out and let’s just say this store may be my new Achilles heel. I could drop some serious cash in there….and I kinda did.

Paradise Garage, Short North | Columbus, OH

Paradise Garage, Short North | Columbus, OH

Inside Paradise

Inside Paradise

I find that when I’m browsing through a rack of clothes I really notice the hang tags or the design of the labels. And I’m really ashamed to say that said tags can make or break a sale for me. Check out these great designs on two of the shirts I picked up today.

Heavy Rotation shirt label = classic mix tape

Heavy Rotation shirt label = classic mix tape

I love how all the critical info, such as size and laundering instructions, are incorporated into the design on this Heavy Rotation shirt. Plus you gotta love “tags” that are screened right onto the shirt instead of those itchy material squares that always seem to be sticking out at the worst moments.

This hang tag from Industry Clothing, with its yellow fabric string and uniquely shaped safety pin, doubles as a door hanger. SOLD!

Industry Clothing hang tag

Industry Clothing hang tag

doubles as a door hanger

doubles as a door hanger

Sidebar: I looked up Industry’s website and it’s pretty fantastic. You should visit it now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey! That’s where I bought my bike! I didn’t know you’d bought some clothes there! Wha’d you get?

Comment by Joel




Leave a Reply

