Creative Envy


LOLLIPOP POTTERY.
Tuesday, August 19, 2008, 10:36 pm
Filed under: craft envy, design envy | Tags: , ,

I discovered Lollipop Pottery today through one of my favorite blogs, Decor8. They are one of Holly’s new sponsors so I checked out their web site and came upon some lovely pieces (as well as a logo that’s right up my alley).

Lollipop Pottery

Lollipop Pottery, Ohio grown

Turns out married couple, Jessica and Tyson, are from Ohio. Represent! (And I have to say, any business that uses pictures like these for their ‘about us’ page is A-OK in my book.)

The duo behind Lollipop

The duo behind Lollipop

Each piece is handmade by Tyson and Jessica (Tyson throws, Jessica paints). I have my eye on this set of 4 plates and these two one-of-a-kind bottles (Yellow Medallion and Bermuda Dot).

Caged Lollibird Plates

Caged Lollibird Plates

Yellow Medallion Bottle (left) and Bermuda Dot Bottle (right)

Yellow Medallion Bottle (left) and Bermuda Dot Bottle (right)

I see a new wish list entry in my near future.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know Carrie. I must be missing something. Those two people look like they are in a lot of pain. Maybe they ate too many lolli pops!

Comment by Mom

I think those plates will compliment your wall art. And the two people look like they are drowned under water with their faces pressed against the glass. Like they floated to the top. Unique way to photograph yourself. Very clever. But then again it’s obvious they are artists. Unique. Gotta love it.

Comment by Uncle Jerry

i’m pretty sure they just photocopied their faces. that’s what makes it so great. 😉

Comment by CK




Leave a Reply

