Creative Envy


HANDY ADVERTISING.
Wednesday, August 20, 2008, 9:36 pm
Filed under: craft envy, projects | Tags: ,

So I realize that this is really just a big advertisement for Rustoleum spray paint, but leave it to ReadyMade to make it into a full-fledged DIY project. They offer up two ideas to spruce up boring personal objects.

The first, updating your beat up vintage suitcase with some graphic splendor. Step-by-step instructions can be found here or you can check out a video.

Claim Check

Project #2, prettying up your patio furniture. Instructions here or a video version.

Lounge Act

Currently scouting for a well-ventilated area.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My (your) friend Laura turned me on to this site. I love it, I am really into design in both home and fashion, though I can already tell you are much better at it than I am. I have added it to me feeder after my first visit, can’t wait to see what you show us next.

Comment by Christina




Leave a Reply

