Creative Envy


SCARFETTE: FIRST ATTEMPT.
Monday, October 6, 2008, 7:21 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: ,

A few weeks ago I posted about the awesome scarfette tutorial courtesy of Resurrection Fern. Last week a few of us girls got together for what will soon be a weekly/biweekly knitting group and I decided to attempt my own scarfette.

It came out pretty good. I made a few mistakes but luckily the stitch that’s involved is very loose and forgiving so any small mishaps go unnoticed. I would have loved to have gotten vintage buttons but just went to JoAnn’s in a pinch for my first round. This project calls for a specific type of yarn so I wasn’t real impressed with what I had to choose from there. And until last week, I wasn’t aware of the local yarn shops here in Columbus. The girls told me about two shops that I can’t wait to investigate. I plan on getting some softer, higher quality yarn and scoping out some really great buttons for my next effort. I’m sure I will be able to find something perfect on Etsy.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

sooo cute! Very nicely done. How much do you charge?

Comment by Michelle

It looks great! And, perfect timing. You’ll be all set for winter.

Comment by Carey




Leave a Reply

