Creative Envy


MADE MY DAY. LITERALLY.
Saturday, October 18, 2008, 12:34 pm
Filed under: design envy | Tags: , , ,

I’m a huge fan of Orange Beautiful’s work because their letterpressed items are exactly what their name says: beautiful. OB’s style is all around exquisite. Between their products and their blog, they’ve got their hand on the pulse of great design.

I was so excited yesterday to find out that their 2009 screen-printed calendar is now ready for pre-order. I was a little behind on my blog reading so I found out about it a couple days after their original post. When I clicked on their Etsy link, it said all pre-orders were sold out! But not to worry, after further investigation, I found another thread that still had 3 in stock. So one of these entirely-made-by-hand beauties will be mine, all mine!!! Take a moment to admire (and be slightly jealous of me):

Orange Beautiful’s talent for use of type is truly unmatched. I love collaging of different styles and in this case they all work together to form a beautiful graphic for each moth. I also love the idea of the days tearing off at the bottom to make a 5×7 print. It would be cool to frame these in a sequence or re-purpose them for a friend’s birthday card.

At the time of this posting there were still 11 available in stock, so get yours now! (They will ship the week of November 10th.)

Photos from Orange Beautiful’s The Scoop.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love that, too. I think I saw it on Design Sponge? So cool that you found them in stock. If I still had a office I would totally buy one.

Comment by Christina




Leave a Reply

