Creative Envy


LITTLE APRON.
Tuesday, October 21, 2008, 6:25 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: ,

I finally finished the little apron for my niece’s 2nd birthday present. It came out pretty cute! The fabric is actually from an Urban Outfitters bedspread I got on clearance for $9.99 about a year ago. It’s a queen size so there is plenty more to make myself a grown-up version.

Kimi, if you’re reading this make sure you cover Emma’s eyes! I will send it soon. Just need to finish part two of her gift!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG that is the cutest damn thing I have ever seen! She is going to look like little Lucy Ricardo! ADORABLE.

Comment by Laura

i love it!!!! you must make one for you and get pictures of you two making cookies together!
(:

Comment by brittle

That is fantastic! If my sister cooked (HA!) I would be tempted to try one for Emelia. And awesome repurpose of that bedspread.

Comment by Christina

Adorable Chop!!! Seriously, I am jealous of your crafty-creativeness.

Comment by Chop

I can’t wait to see little Emma in this apron….so cute. WEll done cuz.

Comment by Michelle

You are so talented! This is adorable!

Comment by Angie

This is so cute – love it! What a lucky little girl!

Comment by Lisa

LOVE IT! I think we’re soul mates. Haha!

Comment by Christy

That there is just bloody lovely! I very much like your little piece of the internet. Toodle Pip

Comment by andrewlewiscampbell




Leave a Reply

