Creative Envy


WARMTH.
Tuesday, October 28, 2008, 7:23 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: , ,

Last night while I was being stubborn (and shivering) by refusing to turn on my furnace for the first time this season, I decided to do a Flickr search for “warmth”. I picked my favorite images from the bunch and created this mosaic. I guess you could call it sensory visualization. “I’m NOT freezing. I’m NOT freezing.”

Photo credits:

1. Warmth of the Sun, 2. i’ve always liked the time before dawn because there’s no one around to remind me who i’m supposed to be, so it’s easier to remember who i am, 3. Cheon_C_PHT103_Warmth_1, 4. no longer a source of warmth for anyone, 5. warmth, 6. Seeking warmth, 7. Warmth, 8. Warmth, 9. Warmth ., 10. Warmth in wilderness !, 11. warmth., 12. Warmth

Apparently I was unsuccessful in my exercise because today I fired up the furnace. After all, wearing a winter hat indoors is not my thing.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just love that little puppy dog face!

Comment by Jaimee

Hehe I love the goat picture, he looks like he’s smelled something delicious.

Comment by meekins

I love your theme, the images you chose to balance this mosaic, and am charmed that one of mine is included!

Comment by McMorr




Leave a Reply

