Creative Envy


ROYAL BUFFET.
Wednesday, November 5, 2008, 9:25 pm
Filed under: craft envy, projects | Tags: , , , , ,

Like most things I discover, I also found out about Royal Buffet through Holly at decor8. It is Mollie Green’s Etsy shop filled with sweet décor items made from clipped vintage papers. I especially love the garland and the butterfly wreath. Again, file this away in the “duh, why didn’t I think of that” drawer. But Mollie obviously has a knack for pulling it off and presenting it effectively through beautiful photos. Her prices are really reasonable given the hand work that must go into each piece.

il_fullxfull43428701

il_fullxfull32194487

il_fullxfull328890341

il_fullxfull33660186

il_fullxfull39979757

il_fullxfull39979759

il_fullxfull43034806

Mollie’s work really has my gears turning for my Christmas decorations this year. I’m thinking about making my own garland for my tree; I just don’t know what it will be made of yet. Honestly, I love the felt ball garland Crate & Barrel has this year and I saw some beautiful metal floral garland at Sobo Style last weekend, which would actually work great year round on a fireplace mantel or something (sorry, couldn’t find a picture).

crateandbarrelgarland

Crate & Barrel felt garland

I think it’s time to make over my tree’s look. I’m so over the current coordinating ornaments I’ve been using year after year. They are navy, burgundy, forest green and pearlized white. Snore! And so not me at all! What was I thinking? Don’t get me wrong, I love the look of matching ornaments, I’m just thinking of foregoing traditional ones all together and doing something a little different. Stay tuned.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those things remind me of these little paper angels my mom used to put out for Christmas. They were little cones made of paper, with glittery paper wings, and little round heads (not sure what they were made of) with yarn hair. I know you love your yarn! So cute!

Comment by Laura

I love the first one with the birds.
I am not happy with my tree either. 1/4 of it is great the rest is cheap stuff that I hope to replace bit by bit over time.

Comment by Christina

thanks so much for the royal buffet love!

Comment by mollie




Leave a Reply

