Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES.
Thursday, November 6, 2008, 9:04 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

I’m going to try to start something new. A weekly feature every Thursday evening or Friday. I’m calling it Five Faves and it will highlight five items from my week that have either caught my attention or have served me well. It could be something as mundane as my Converse sneakers or a really great photo I felt like sharing. Things I’d like to document but not necessarily dedicate an entire post to. So here it goes!

11.7.08

five-faves-1

  1. My computer. I just got my MacBook Pro a few months ago and it has already served me well. It’s served me particularly well this past week since work has been really busy. And because I have this little gem, I’m able to copy any work I need to finish at the end of the day and bring it home with me instead of having to stay at the office all night. I get to watch TV in my pajamas and hang with Beck while still being productive.
  2. The Fossil catalog arrived today. I love this retro-inspired top.
  3. On Wednesday, Emily over at The Scoop featured this poster as a representation of how she felt after the election results were in. I felt the same way and just adore this print from Etsy seller dazeychic.
  4. Jon Stewart is on my List of 5. He’s dreamy, intelligent and hilarious. His coverage on Wednesday night’s show in regard to CNN’s nutty hologram technology had me literally snorting I was laughing so loud. Especially when they did their own version of “beaming in” Arnold Schwarzenegger. Watch it here.
  5. One of my favorite bloggers, dooce, posts daily photos of her dog Chuck. They’re always hilarious but I especially loved this one because of the politically-relevant caption she wrote: He may not answer the questions you want to hear, but he’s going to talk straight to the American people and let them know his track record also.
5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this! Hmm . . . I wonder if I can commandeer the basic idea and make it work for my blog. 😉

Comment by Joel

Good Suff! Fun idea, too!

Comment by Christina

I look forward to future Five Faves. Can’t imagine what I would do mac book pro! So funny that I am in the process of finishing a post about some of my favorite things.No joke. (Cue twilight zone music.) It must be the excitement/hope/change in the air!

Comment by Brent

[…] to visit my sister + fam. This week has been heavy on intentions but light on posts. My bad. No Five Faves this time around. Besides, I only had two of five accumulated and these things shouldn’t be […]

Pingback by ALL MY BAGS ARE PACKED, I’M READY TO GO… « Creative Envy

[…] the new blog (hence, jumping to Volume 27). If you want to see where these originated, you can go here. But I […]

Pingback by FIVE FAVES, VOL 27. « Creative Envy




Leave a Reply

