Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 2.
Thursday, November 13, 2008, 8:36 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

11.14.08

five-faves-2

1. My Columbus Metropolitan Library card. It had been so long since I used my local (ranked #1 in the nation) library that I wasn’t even in the system anymore. I had to reapply for my card and am currently on a probationary period of 30 days and therefore limited to 10 checked items. I have already used my card three times in the last week. It’s a ridiculously great resource and I intend to be better about using it from now on.

2. HBO’s new mockumentary series Summer Heights High premiered this week and I am definitely hooked. From hbo.com:

Summer Heights High spotlights the piercing comedy of Chris Lilley, who portrays all three main characters in this high-school mockumentary. Already a hit with Aussie fans, the show is sure to strike U.S. audiences with Lilley’s incisive observation and flippant wit.

I’m pretty sure that Mr. G is my favorite character played by Lilley although Jonah has quite a mean toprock that I can obviously identify with.

3. Racer Navy shoes by form & fauna. I love the color combo and I REALLY love that circular wooden heel.

4. Olio United AfterAll postcards. The set comes with two different patterns but this one is my favorite because it reminds me of peacock feathers.

5. Anthropologie’s online holiday Glee slideshow. As always, Anthropologie has found an innovative way to display their products and communicate its aesthetic. I was particularly drawn to this because of how they manipulated simple wire to create the environments. It also has me thinking that this might be a great idea for some Christmas decorations; forming that wire into different holiday sayings or even making nontraditional garland out of it would be pretty cool. Filing that one away to revisit in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

