Creative Envy


GONE CANARYING.
Saturday, November 15, 2008, 6:41 pm
Filed under: craft envy | Tags: , ,

Today and tomorrow Tiny Canary is taking place here in Columbus. I went this morning (yeah, I was the first in line….well, at least at first but that’s another story) and browsed around for a little over an hour. It was pretty great but I do have to say I think last year seemed to have more vendors. Or rather, more vendors that had items I was interested in. We kinda breezed through all the tables pretty quickly which was a bummer.

This tote was my only purchase today but I absolutely love it and am satisfied even though I thought I’d do some more damage. It’s from Basho Apparel and while I realize I could probably make one myself, I had to have this one. And as C pointed out, I already have enough stuff on my to do list so just go ahead and buy it. I love the color combination and it’s made of this heavier wool felt material There were only two left and this was the only one with the fun patterned handles so I had to snatch it up. I think it will eventually become my knitting bag but over the next week or two it will serve as my purse. I may have to sew a snap into it though.

img_0699

tote_detail

I have seen Basho before. I purchased this and this from them when they were here for Craftin’ Outlaws a few months back. They are based out of Yellow Springs, OH and their stuff is pretty great. They also had some scarves for sale that were calling my name but I held off. Hopefully they’ll post some in their Etsy shop soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

