Creative Envy


MACGYVER IN THE HOUSE.
Sunday, November 23, 2008, 10:10 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags:

After my earlier frustrating incident with the wall tiles, I became obsessed with getting them up successfully tonight. I figured that if I could somehow bracket the tiles together and THEN hang them as one piece, that would work. Here’s what I MacGyvered out of some nails and wire:

img_0736

img_0737

And here’s the finished result.

img_0739

img_0740

img_0741

I’m pretty happy with how they look despite the underlying bitterness. I’m just fully aware of the disaster that lurks on the wall underneath and am afraid to breathe too heavily nearby because they will probably fall down. Lesson learned for the future (because I have 4 silver ones that I need to hang in the bathroom): heavy duty velcro will work just as well and will take a total of about 10 minutes, saving me both time and my sanity.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE it Chop! They look really good!! Well done lovie!

Comment by bethany




Leave a Reply

