Creative Envy


BABY STEPS.
Monday, November 24, 2008, 8:57 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: , ,

Despite my frustration last night, I really have made a lot of progress on my list over the past week. I said I would post pictures of the things that are semi cool so here are the most recent victories. First up, one of the best inventions ever: FLOR carpet tiles.

The new FLOR area rug in my bedroom

The new FLOR area rug in my bedroom (chartreuse)

The FLOR runner in my hallway

The FLOR runner in my hallway (dusty turquoise)

Beck seriously considering the new rugs

Beck seriously considering the new rug situation

Next up, my chair project. While I don’t have any finished products to show, I made progress in the supplies department. I got the foam for the cushions as well as some special order fabric and everything was a steal thanks to sales and coupons at Jo-Ann’s. I probably saved around $100 total. So exciting. I plan on tackling this right when I get back from Thanksgiving.

The giant piece of foam that I wrestled into a shopping cart (I don't think anybody was watching)

The giant piece of foam that I wrestled into my shopping cart

I also bought and spun yarn around the antique spools I got about a month or so ago. I’m not sure I love the look of this. Jury’s still out. For now though, it’s fine.

img_0755

I like the yellow but I'm not sold on the brown or cream

And here’s how the typesetting drawer turned out.

The letterpress tray I got at a Clintonville antique shop

The type tray I got at a Clintonville antique shop

My friend Christina suggested painting one of the cubbies

My friend Christina suggested painting one of the cubbies

One of my little bird figurines has a new home

One of my little bird figurines has a new home

So that’s all so far. Definitely making baby steps of progress. Posting will most likely be spotty for the next week as I am heading home for the holiday and will be busy eating, napping and playing Barbies with my nieces. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

