Creative Envy


POM POM.
Monday, December 1, 2008, 6:49 pm
Filed under: craft envy, projects | Tags: , ,

Along with my effort to buy all Christmas presents from independent retailers, I am also trying to “go green” in my gift wrapping by using the existing stash of paper I have as well as re-purposing other items like paper bags, etc. I had been thinking of creating some kind of bow out of a Target bag because of the fun red bulls eyes on it but wasn’t sure how to go about it. Well, my idea has been validated by Creature Comforts (via Design Sponge). I found this post last week that gives step-by-step instructions on how to make a pom pom gift topper out of a plastic grocery bag; more specifically, one from Target.

pompom_target

I’m one of those people who keep most of my plastic bags just in case (I do have a dog and no backyard, after all, but let’s not go there) so I’m sure there are plenty of different patterns/colors to pick from. I love when other people figure things out for me!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

