Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 5.
Thursday, December 11, 2008, 10:28 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

12.12.08
five-faves-5

1. Felted bowl by Etcetera Media. I’m a felt fan and this bowl is reversible to boot.

2. This cupcake canister by Barbara Thompson is adorable. I think it would make a great gift for a kid or an adult. You can find this smaller pink one as well as a larger brown one at the MoMA store.

3. To go along with the cupcake, these are porcelain NY milk bottle replicas by Alyssa Ettinger. These would make wonderful vases. Ettinger is also the artist responsible for these knitware bowls that I love.

4. Want to do some good this Christmas or any other time of the year? Go to Malaria No More and buy some bed nets for an African child and protect them from the mosquitoes that spread the disease. $30 = three nets = three lives saved. (Thanks to seibuone for the tip).

5. I have been listening to Christmas music nonstop since Thanksgiving. I can’t get enough. Pictured here are The Waitresses, the recording artists behind one of my favorite songs Christmas Wrapping. Check out this animated Christmas light display set to the tune. And a little something extra for anyone out there like me who LOVES Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas (Is You), here’s the video. And to clarify, I am not a Carey fan by any means but this song just gets me every time I hear it this time of year. I blame one of my favorite holiday films, Love Actually.

P.S. While Carey and her dancers look slightly ridiculous, those back-up singers are brilliant.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

omg! i LOVE that song, but i have never seen that video – it is awesomely bad(:

Comment by britt




Leave a Reply

