Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 6.
Saturday, January 3, 2009, 11:24 am
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

1.3.09

five-faves-6

1. The Twilight book series by Stephanie Meyer. I have wholeheartedly jumped on this bandwagon of teen vampire novels and am loving every moment of it. I am on the third book within 2 weeks. You should know that these books are around 500 pages and I am by no means a fast reader but these things are riveting. I find vampire stories fascinating and have a thing for the eternally teenage vampire, Edward. Addicted.

2. I picked up these cute shoes at Target over Christmas break for $14!!! Ridiculously cheap but so adorable and surprisingly pretty comfortable as far as Xhilarition brand shoes go.

3. I’m drawn to this bathroom from St. Jude’s church in England (I assume it’s been converted into someone’s living space). I’m a sucker for a claw-foot tub but I love this room’s openness, the (what looks like) cork double sink and backsplash, and the bursts of color throughout the hardwoods. Oh, and the light those enormous windows provide is lovely.

4. Plaid wool hat from hathouse on Etsy. I love the leaf shapes that frame the hat.

5. Publique Living PopMat Paper Placemat by Lian Ng. They come in a variety of designs and colors. So clever!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ok-so I am ridiculously excited that you are hooked on these books as well. makes me feel more normal.I’ll send you the 4th one-you’ll be there in no time.

Comment by Amy

I have those kicks also! I totally adore them!

Comment by bethany




Leave a Reply

