Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 8.
Saturday, January 17, 2009, 8:15 pm
Filed under: five faves

1.17.09

five-faves-8

1. Thanks to mer mag for posting these stitchable journals from AMH Design, LLC | Contemporary Needlepoint. They have a bunch of different designs and products to pick from, all of which can be personalized with a bit of embroidery work. I really enjoy needle work; however, rarely do I find the fruits of one’s labor to be very hip or cool. These, on the other hand, I would definitely use.

2. Since Obama is already making his way on the train to his inauguration I had to post something Obama-related. I love the design of this t-shirt by Print Liberation. Sadly, it’s sold out. Hopefully they’ll restock at some point.

3. I love Oslo, Norway-based Etsy shop Darling Clementine’s notecard sets. This particular card is from their Camping set:

Our Camping series is a collage of vintage nostalgia; with cut-outs from old magazines and great novels. This is our way of celebrating camping, the woods, and last but not least- beautiful ladies of the past!

P.S. how cute is their shop name?

4. Great reversible tote bag from Kartwheel (because I so need yet another bag to add to my collection).

5. While watching a recent episode of The Daily Show, I saw a commercial for an upcoming series by my favorite comedian, Demetri Martin, called Important Things. It premieres on Comedy Central on February 11th and I cannot wait. Martin’s deadpan,  dry-style observations on life make me laugh like no other. In fact, I still have his comedy special saved on my DVR from two years ago. It’s set to “do not delete unless manually erased” because I like to watch it again when I need a good belly laugh. One of my favorite quotes from Martin is about glitter. He says that “glitter is the herpes of crafts.” So true. Here’s a clip if you’re not familiar.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

