Creative Envy


CB2 WISH LIST.
Sunday, March 29, 2009, 7:46 pm
Filed under: abode envy, design envy | Tags: ,

The latest CB2 catalog arrived in the mail the other day and I am seeing a lot that I like.

cb2catalog

I give you my wish list.

cb2wishlist

1. Modular surface décor forms. The possibilities of these curlicues are endless. I think I’m actually going to pull the trigger on this one because you get a set of 30 for $29.95 and I think they’d look pretty great in a formation coming out of my white wall tiles in my living room.

2. I wish this revere pendant lamp came in some other colors (although I suppose I could spray paint it). CB2’s grouping of three together make an awesome impact.

3. While I normally refuse to spend any kind of money on throw pillows because I can make them myself, I may also have to get this sunflower flock pillow. It’s not overly priced and I am already picturing it on one of my recycled chairs (you know, once I finish them).

4. My heart is longing for these track brass wall strips (they patina over time!) but at $129 for a set of three, they are out of my price range. I really think you need at least six of them to make an impact in a room and $260 seems a bit crazy to me. Don’t worry though, I will be stalking these in the off chance they go on super sale.

5. A clever milk carton bud vase for $6.95? SOLD.

6. If this sol console table were slightly deeper, I’d be tempted to snatch it up as my new desk. I would love to ditch my current bulky, dark wood piece in favor of something more streamlined and table-like.

7. Props to CB2 for offering this conserve runner made out of recycled plastic Indian milk pouches.

Conserve provides a source of income to the hundreds of urban “rag pickers” who scavenge and clean recyclable materials from the streets of New Delhi. Each is unique with original dairy logos and type—no added dyes or inks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

