Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 16.
Thursday, April 2, 2009, 9:14 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

4.2.09

five-faves-16

1. Check out these pet beds made out of old suitcases by Etsy shop Vintage Renaissance. Pretty brilliant.

2. Ruby over at Cakies has come up with a great use for all her leftover scrap fabric. She’s cranked out a bunch of braided scrap necklaces recently and they are available to purchase in her Etsy shop.

3. These ads for eco-friendly Ben paint by Benjamin Moore are so fantastic. Cramer-Krasselt is the agency behind them. This one reads:

I like the color of someone that’s been hitting the tanning bed a little too hard. You know when they stay an extra 15 minutes under the lights. So imagine that and the middle part of a candy corn having a love child. That’s the color I want in my kitchen. (Golden Nugget)

4. I’m in love with Columbus-based artist Jill Gallenstein’s pen and ink drawing entitled “from nothing”. Beautiful stuff.

5. My friend recently introduced me to Lisa Hannigan’s album Sea Sew. Her music is lovely and right up my alley. She reminds me of a more mello, folksier Feist but there are definite parallels, especially when I watched a couple of her videos. Apparently Lisa handstitched the album art for her CD (that’s kick-ass in my book) and you should really check out her video for I Don’t Know. It’s worth watching the entire thing to see the magic she creates by the end of it. Gotta love a crafty girl!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

