Creative Envy


START.
Tuesday, April 14, 2009, 9:00 pm
Filed under: Etsy | Tags:

After work tonight I headed up to JoAnns to get some thread for my cushions and browse for some crafty sundries. They were having a sale on their “fine art supplies” so I got this 48-pack of acrylic paints for a good deal. Woot!

paints

What will I be doing with these paints you ask? Ummmm….not quite positive yet but I have a bunch of ideas. This is a start on my Etsy shop. Slowly but surely, I’m starting to make steps towards it. Here’s my progress so far:

Think of a name: CHECK.
Register the name with Etsy: CHECK.
Set up an email account with said name: CHECK.
Design the look and logo: I’M RIGHT ON TOP OF THAT, ROSE.
Stock the store: OH YEAH, SMALL DETAIL.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. It’s tricky finding as much time as I’d like to dedicate to the effort, but I’ll get there.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome! I hope these steps keep you inspired and keep the ball rolling. I’m really excited for you- now if they’d just hire another person or two at that damn day job of yours, you’d be set!

Comment by Christina

If you need a personal assistant to make it happen – I’m very cheap:) Can’t wait!

Comment by Katie

Cool packaging/nice photos. 🙂

Comment by Brent

I dig your blog and decided it’s time to come out of lurkdom to say hello 🙂

I had an Etsy shop and completely understand the phase you’re in right now. Getting started is an accomplishment in and of itself, and you will feel awesome after your first sale. GOOD LUCK! I’m looking forward to checking it out.

Comment by Rini

those are really nice looking paint .
Jealous.

Comment by orange




Leave a Reply

