Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 18.
Thursday, May 7, 2009, 9:07 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

5.7.09

five faves 18

1. Oh, the Places You’ll Sew! stitching postcards allow you to document your travels across the USA, Europe or the world. Cute! (via Twig & Thistle)

2. I discovered Persimmon jewelry on Etsy because they are one of Grosgrain’s new sponsors. Even though I love this Mondrian necklace, I don’t think I could pull it off. Still fun though!

3. Paris: Made by Hand by stylist Pia Jane Bijkerk has been making the rounds lately on a lot of the blogs I read and when I saw it on Decor8 I knew  it would be mine. My copy arrived yesterday and I am not disappointed. The photography is beautiful and its compact size makes it toteable or coffee table-worthy. It is a dream of mine to go to Paris one day so this just makes it that much more tempting. You should check out Pia’s blog for more eye candy.

4. Elizabeth Demos appears to have my dream home and dream career as owner of @Home in Savannah, Georgia. Her tastes and knack for discovering decorative gems is unreal. (via design sponge)

5. You’ve gotta love Holly’s weekly Etsy Take Five Tuesdays where she features five Etsy shops each week. It’s a great source for discovering fresh talent. She recently highlighted Natasha Morton, an artist from Edinburgh, Scotland. I was quickly drawn to her collection of canvases entitled 81 Cents.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

