Creative Envy


BOOKED: BROOKLYN.
Monday, May 11, 2009, 8:18 pm
Filed under: craft envy | Tags: , ,

I am beside myself with excitement because today I booked a weekend trip to NYC to attend the Brooklyn Renegade Craft Fair. Woo hoo!!! I’ve been to New York a bunch of times but have never visited Brooklyn beyond a one-time trip to see a friend’s apartment. So not only will I get to scour RCF for some kick-ass handmade goods, I’ll get to explore Williamsburg with a local BK girl. (Thanks for letting me crash with you, C-dawg!)

brooklyn1

The big kahuna Renegade is in Chicago on the weekend of September 12th, which I am plotting and planning to attend as well since I’ve never been to Chicago either (I know, it’s kinda ridiculous). My hope is that one day I won’t just be a shopper at these fairs, but actually holding down my own booth.

about-rcf-small

Renegade Brooklyn will be taking place Saturday and Sunday June 6th and 7th at McCarren Park from 11am – 7pm. Check it out!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

UM. this is my hood, gurl. let’s hang! get in touch…

Comment by tiffany

I am so jealous! I want to go to (and participate in) Renegade BKLYN SOOOOOO badly, but couldn’t get the time off from work.

Comment by capow




Leave a Reply

