Creative Envy


GET ME AWAY FROM HERE.
Thursday, May 21, 2009, 10:57 pm
Filed under: art envy, random | Tags: ,

I’m heading home for the long holiday weekend tomorrow and I cannot wait. I haven’t been back since Christmas, which is too long for me. I look forward to decompressing and visiting with friends and family (and cheating on my healthy eating regimen).

I was looking for an appropriate picture for this post on Flickr and came across Elle Moss’ work. It’s quite lovely. Turns out, she has an Etsy shop where she sells prints of her photography. This one is titled get me away from here i’m dying. I’m not necessarily dying but, yeah, I’m due for a road trip with Beck. And the shoes on this girl look very similar to the ones I’ll be wearing tomorrow for my exit.

il_fullxfull.57332043
Check out Elle’s Flickr page here, her blogs here and here, and her Etsy shop here.

Sorry for the lack of Five Faves last week and this week. Hopefully I’ll post new ones next Thursday; however, I am hard at work on my new feature so I’ll do my best. Hope you all have a wonderful, relaxing weekend.

P.S. The question of the day: to Twitter or not to Twitter. Thoughts?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The resemblance to your shoes (I know which ones you mean) is a bit freaky.

Comment by Joel

“Get Me Away From Here I’m Dying” is a Belle & Sebastian song. And a very good one too!

Comment by Mike Beaumont

I was going to wear my yellow kicks today too. Now I wont. Oh and NO to Twitter!

Comment by bethany




Leave a Reply

