Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 19.
Thursday, May 28, 2009, 10:09 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

5.28.09

five faves 19

1. Embroidered pier dress from Anthropologie. I featured this last week in my Polyvore experiment. It’s hard to see here, but the embroidery details on this frock are darling. I don’t do strapless; otherwise, I would snatch it up.

2. Artecnica Tord Boontje Charming necklaces. Offering various designs and price points, these Tord Boontje pendants are a lot of fun. I can’t decide which one I like the best. Thoughts?

3. I haven’t tried it yet, but I’m itching to give Spoonflower a shot for designing my own custom fabric for various projects. From what I can see, it all looks pretty easy; just a matter of coming up with something good enough to print!

4. TOMS brand shoes offer stylish shoes with a philanthropic cause. For each pair of shoes purchased, TOMS will give a pair of shoes to a child in need. I am about to place my order for this ash pair of TOMS for my summer footwear.

5. If I do in fact end up prego someday, I really hope I can do it with the humor with which Heather Armstrong does. She’s such an amazing writer. Her colorful, thorough and squeel out loud hilarious commentary on daily life always entertains me. This is her 36 week pregnancy picture. Genius.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

