Creative Envy


EYE CANDY, MAY 2009.
Sunday, May 31, 2009, 7:38 am
Filed under: eye candy | Tags: , , ,

Here is my first stab at what I hope will become a monthly feature on Creative Envy, entitled Eye Candy. Throughout each month I plan on gathering a bunch of visuals that inspire me. They can be anything from cool clothing to a video I’m in love with to an interesting vignette. At the end of each month I will edit them into a little video set to a music track I’m currently into. This first one was completed in a few hours so my hope is that I will be able to dedicate more time to the upcoming ones. For now, enjoy and please let me know what you think!

Song: Fascination by Alphabeat (thanks to seibuone for introducing me)

While I can’t specify every image that’s in here since I’ve gathered them pretty randomly, I can point you to the videos I took excerpts from if you’re interested in seeing them in their entirety:

Her Morning Elegance by Oren Lavie

Nearly done! by Uppercase Magazine

I Don’t Know by Lisa Hannigan

Compost Modern Interstitial

Piano Dentelle by Joana Vasconcelos

Once Upon a Time by Capucine (This little one makes me want to learn how to speak French every time I watch her. Her pronunciation of the word “crocodile” kills me.)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This was the coolest 3 minutes of my morning! I love it. My fav was the couple dancing in bed and the paper garden/compost message. Amazing mix of eye candy.

Comment by Christina

Oh FUN! I was quite cranky until watching this. And Capucine starring at the end was a lovely surprise – that kid never fails to make me smile.

Comment by Rini

Wheeee! That track really rocks — and it looks like you had fun matching up your images with it. That may just make a nice soundtrack for my morning.

Do I have to wait 30 days for another one??

Comment by Joel

Love it!

Comment by Michelle

awesome!

Comment by Marci

Thanks, everyone! I guess I’ll keep it up next month. Looking forward to working on it.

Comment by CK

Amazing!! CK — that is brilliant. Love the song and the images. Can’t wait for next month!

Comment by Carey




Leave a Reply

