Creative Envy


PORCH MINI MAKEOVER.
Sunday, June 21, 2009, 12:21 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: ,

My front porch has been looking pretty pathetic lately with last year’s dried out plants still in their pots, fall leaves stuck in the corners, and a swing that’s functioning but not comfortable to sit on for more than 5 minutes. Since I want to start spending more time out there I decided to spruce it up this week.

porchmakeover_1I swept up the mess, got some new plants, made some cushions for the swing, and put down a utility mat so Beck can lay out there with me (yes, he is the neurotic dog that won’t lie down on cement). Unfortunately, the cushions have already been broken in with the torrential downpour of thunderstorms we had the other night. They got pretty wet but looks like they can take a beating.

porchmakeover_2It’s probably the fastest I’ve ever completed a project. Sewing the cushions has gotten me back into the groove and I’m going to get back to my chairs today.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks Good Carrie!!

Comment by Lindsay

Your swing looks great. I like the addition of the carpet. It doesn’t look like its there as a doggie drama deterrent.

Comment by Condo Blues

Amazing how small changes make such a BIG difference….
Jen Ramos
‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
http://www.madebygirl.com
madebygirl.blogspot.com

Comment by jennifer ramos




Leave a Reply

