Creative Envy


CHARLEY HARPER CANVASES.
Monday, July 20, 2009, 9:00 pm
Filed under: art envy, craft envy | Tags: , , ,

I know, I said I’d be better about posting and I have already blown it in the past seven days. So here is attempt number two at regular posting this week.

I was super excited today to hear about The Purl Bee’s new Charley Harper needlepoint canvases. I immediately decided that I would tackle his Mystery of the Missing Migrants masterpiece with my needle and thread….until I saw the $300 price tag on it. Youch! Time to rethink that goal.

Mystery-Migrants-425-1

charleyharperkeyBLUE-425

Why do I keep finding all these expensive products? First the imperial shampoo and now this. Still, pretty great idea altogether.

I also need to compliment The Purl Bee’s header. I LOVE it.

purlbee-986-1

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s a lot since I would make it look like a 7 year old did it. It’s really cool though.

Comment by Christina

I think you should order this. If it makes you happy, go for it!

Comment by mb




Leave a Reply

