Creative Envy


I WANT TO MOVE IN.
Sunday, August 23, 2009, 3:02 pm
Filed under: design envy | Tags: ,

Every time I’m in Anthropologie with someone I say that I’d like to move in. That place just makes me so happy regardless if I buy something or not. It has this effect on me where I always walk out of there feeling inspired. I realize this might sound really silly to some people; I mean, it’s just a store. And I don’t get the same feeling when exiting Target. That is more of a “Hey, I came in here for toothpaste but left with $50 worth of stuff” kind of experience.

I was at the Easton store yesterday and I had to snap a few incognito shots with my phone of their current installation. They have these two giant ostriches made out of paper standing guard around a quaint table setting on a platform. Who thinks of this stuff and can you please become my best friend?

IMG_0369

IMG_0367

Anthropologie is always posting a sign for current positions and it usually says “visual intern”. I have inquired about this position to see what the requirements are and if it would be something I could do on the weekends. Unfortunately it is for college students only, for school credit. So unfair. To be a fly on the wall when that genius person comes up with these crazy ideas would be amazing. Sigh….

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, too bad they only let students do the job for credit. Can you imagine the power of their resume if that were their part time college job? Wow!

Comment by Condo Blues

If only I thought of this while being a student!! Now I have my degree, and am trying to get my foot in the door…somewhere! 🙂 Lovely Blog
xoxo
Jenna

Comment by Jenna

I have to say I have the EXACT SAME FEELING ABOUT aNTROPOLOGie. It is amazing how they just are exactly in that groove that excites me and inspires me.

I usually have an urge to rush home and do something creative…

Comment by Rose from FineCraftGuild dot com




Leave a Reply

