Creative Envy


ON TO NEXT.
Wednesday, September 2, 2009, 10:43 pm
Filed under: random

A lot has changed in the past seven days. Unfortunately, my company had to make some cuts and I was among the ones that were let go. It was a total shock at first, but within a matter of hours my mood did a total 180 and I was, well, excited. Yeah, yeah…the broken record: everything happens for a reason…blah blah blah. But it’s true. I’m truly ready for my next adventure, whatever it may be.

I learned so many valuable lessons over the past (almost) four years, both professionally and personally. I wouldn’t trade that experience for the world. My job taught me about having visual standards and I developed my own aesthetic from being exposed to amazing work everyday. I met lifelong friends and mentors. My coworkers are what I will miss the most and, if I’m being honest, what kept me there for so long.

This week has been dedicated to getting my resumé and portfolio in order and, I have to say, it is a BEAST of an undertaking. But I’m taking my time because I want it to communicate who I am; not just what I can do.

Picture 5

So now I start a new chapter. I’m not sure what it will be, but I’m so psyched to find out. I’ve heard similar stories before about people being laid off from their job and then finding their life’s work. I hope mine plays out in a similar manner. I’ll keep you all posted on where I land. Thanks for being my outlet.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Go get ’em girl!

Comment by Kelly

good luck + def. keep us posted!! hope you find something fabulous!!

Comment by alexandriaelle

Good luck! Columbus is lucky to have you. Just a question of who snaps you up first. Just say the word if I can help…

Comment by Leigh

Where ever you land, you will surely be on your feet and thriving, not just surviving.
We are very proud of who you are, not just what you do.
luv, mom and dad

Comment by mom

kribbers, you are going to do amazing things! i’m excited for your opportunities and to see where you land (and can’t wait to see this portfolio!) you are dearly missed!

Comment by Erin

Very exciting time for Kribbers and Beck! New adventure on the horizon, and it’s going to be great. Can’t wait to see what happens next!

Comment by Carey

You have a really good attitude about your situation. Good luck!

Comment by Condo Blues

yeah..it’s amazing how positive you are..wishing you all the luck! Go get it!

Comment by sweeticing




Leave a Reply

