Creative Envy


THANK YOU, MINI TRIPOD.
Friday, September 4, 2009, 12:13 pm
Filed under: projects | Tags: , ,

I had an amateur photoshoot at my apartment yesterday for my “headshot” to include in my online portfolio. Thanks to my dear friend’s mini tripod (you know, for those impromptu portraits that pop up here and there), I was able to pull off a decent shot. Beck was not pleased about sitting in that chair but that’s a long, neurotic story for another day. There are plenty of outtakes with him leaving the “set” but all I needed was one good one.

This is it.

IMG_2547_small

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

excellent

Comment by Uncle Jerry

Love it! You look so good – and I still say your hair is awesome! And you’re right, Beck doesn’t look too excited but he did for his momma.

Comment by Kim McCanney

Great shot! Did you have someone helping you take the photos? If so, maybe next time they can hold dog treats, or at least shake the bag off camera to get Beck’s attention and get him to stay put.

Comment by Condo Blues

Thanks! No, it was a solo effort. I needed something quick and the tripod did the trick. Beck’s pretty used to my crazy shoots, treats or no 😉

Comment by CK

Looks great! Casual yet pretty, I like it.

Comment by Jessica




Leave a Reply

