Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 23.
Thursday, October 1, 2009, 7:43 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

10.1.09

five faves 23

1. I hope that you’ll click through to read about and see more of this really smart double wedding invitation (my little thumbnail does not do it justice). I love the train ticket look and feel and it just makes sense for having two ceremonies on two different continents. Inventive, practical yet still beautiful and sophisticated. (via 100 Layer Cake)

2. I’ve had my eye on this Crate & Barrel felt pillow for months, waiting for it to go on sale. It’s one of my favorite colors and would go perfectly in my living room on one of my salvaged chairs. (It would also cover up the rushed job I did on the bottom cushion of said chair.)

3. The uber famous Dooce had posted this Grizzly Bear fan video awhile back, but I just had to bring it to all of your attention again because it is brilliantly done. This is the kind of stuff that inspires me like mad. Here, I’m just gonna embed it (see below).

4. I’m working on some custom curtains for a friend of mine and I am absolutely in love with the print she chose for her kitchen Roman shade (you done good, girl). She purchased it at a local Columbus shop called Sew to Speak that I am now dying to check out. I’m just scared of the possible damage I could do in there.

5. My friend and colleague, Lauryn Byrdy, has also decided to go out on her own; however, her expertise is photography. She’s super talented and so passionate about what she does; constantly inspiring me to go after it. Lauryn recently had a pet portrait session at Columbus doggie daycare The City Dog and the shots that she got are adorable. I don’t know how she does it, but she’s able to capture the essence of a dog’s personality. I know this particular dog personally and, I have to say, that’s Elli through and through. See more of Lauryn’s work here.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am so checking out that fabric store!

Comment by Condo Blues




Leave a Reply

