Creative Envy


WHO KNEW?
Wednesday, October 7, 2009, 8:55 am
Filed under: craft envy | Tags: , ,

I don’t remember how I stumbled upon it, but I was so excited to discover that my home town of Rochester, NY has an indie market called Second Storie. From their web site, it seems pretty comparable to my beloved Columbus-based annual indie design market, Tiny Canary. A shopping experience centered on unique, crafty, independent artists. I’m so psyched to attend Second Storie’s event over Thanksgiving weekend (11/28 & 11/29) while I’m in town visiting my family.

SS_logo

I love discovering stuff like this and seeing the indie movement spread across the country. Second Storie is also hosting a screening of Handmade Nation that same Friday to kick things off. (Hopefully my family won’t mind not really seeing much of me that weekend!)

SS_webWay to go, Roch-cha-cha!

P.S. I love their site set-up with the Polaroids. Super cute.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re from Roch? I’m in Buffalo! We have one too.

http://www.buffaloindiemarket.com/

Comment by Jessica

small world! that’s awesome.

Comment by CK

I think one of the teachers I work with has a jewelry booth there. Cool!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

