Creative Envy


FIVE FAVES, VOL 24.
Wednesday, October 21, 2009, 10:35 pm
Filed under: five faves | Tags:

10.21.09

five faves 24

1. Alison Rose has a new Ohio tee now available featuring this old fashioned bicycle. It’s so adorable and I love how it could either be interpreted as Ohio or just “hi”. Might have to pick one up at Tiny Canary next month.

2. Sloan Photographers is made up of the dynamic duo, husband and wife team, Matt and Angie Sloan. Their work is dream-like and their manifesto is endearing:

Sloan Photographers:
is Matt + Angie Sloan.
is sometimes too funny and quirky.
is hopeless romantics.
is a radtastic duo.
is happily married for 8 yrs.
is blessed with two perfect and cute kids: Maddux (3) & Paisley (1).
is also blessed with two perfect dogs: Rocko & Bella.
is in love with “Pop Culture” and Twilight!
is so blessed.
is best friends.
is in love with the realness of photography.
is sometimes cooler than we think.
is always smiling.
is wanting to conquer the world with rad photos!
is happy!

I didn’t feature any of their shots here because I couldn’t pick just one from the bunch. Instead, I chose to feature their sweet logo. Please take the time and browse through their portfolio here. (via Christina Likes)

3. MOO provides such a great solution for impromptu business cards on a budget with their MiniCard offering. I love these things. I finally went through my own stack of personal calling cards and placed an order today for ones that reflect my new biz setup. They are an awesome value at $19.99 for 100 cards and you can do up to 100 different designs (on the backs). I did 5 designs, which translates to 20 of each so I can decide which design I give to who. I also couldn’t resist picking up one of these cute felt holders (I got the turquoise).

4. I came across Joy Paperie quite awhile ago and had bookmarked this gift wrap because I loved it so much. I’m glad I was just combing through some of my old links and it resurfaced. I’m not sure if I’m more drawn to the color combo of this Raspberry Giraffe print, or the graphics themselves. Perhaps I’m drawn to it in particular today because my big brother is leaving for Kenya in less than 48 hours and I have safari animals on the brain.

5. Holly over at Decor8 did her 2010 Calendar Roundups last week and while there were many I was drawn to, I am completely smitten with the one by Cats Let Nothing Darken Their Roar. The random sayings on each page double as the month name when certain letters are highlighted in a different color. I think my favorite is “OCTAGON, BE NICER” for the month of October. Check out their archives for more amusement.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, I must have one of those calendars!

Comment by Joel

have i mentioned how much i love the five faves?! only, whenever i see something i really like, it comes in womens sizes only! CK – can you reach out to Alison Rose for me? 😉

Comment by mb

If you think about it, the Ohio t-shirt says both hi and hello in Japanese. Ohio is hello in Japanese. so yeah, if you go to Japan and they ask you what state you’re from you end up saying Hello to them.

Comment by Condo Blues

thanks so much for the mention of our ohio bike tee! It actually does come in guys sizes as well. Alison & I love your site! Bookmarked!

Comment by nick

thanks for stopping by, nick! oh yes, i told my friend to look harder on your site for the men’s sizes. love your stuff. keep it up!

Comment by CK




Leave a Reply

