Creative Envy


CB2 LOVE.
Sunday, October 25, 2009, 10:01 pm
Filed under: design envy | Tags: , ,

I realize that I always post something when I receive the latest CB2 catalog, but I can’t help it. There’s usually at least one thing in there that I’m craving after the initial flip through.

CB2catalog

CB2 Holiday Catalog (love this cover shot)

I know that everything in the catalog is mass produced, but CB2 does an awesome job at offering products that don’t LOOK manufactured. Here are two items that I think could pass as found objects you’d see at an antique shop.

spoke mirror

spoke mirror

print block panel

print block panel

The bicycle spoke mirror is a bit more reasonably priced at $59.95. The print block panels are kinda crazy at $249 a piece and it seems like you need at least a couple to make a visual impact. And, CB2, I am STILL waiting for my coveted track brass wall strips to go on sale. Consider yourselves on notice.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Carrie – I wonder if the spoke mirror really is mass-produced? It says on the site that it is a “reclaimed” bicycle wheel… but it is a little hard to imagine that they found so many that look alike… hmmm.

Comment by Adrienne

I know! I thought the same thing. Maybe they lucked out with a mass quantity and are only stocking so many? Very curious.

Comment by CK




Leave a Reply

